Idiotic Indian Ads

11 04 2010

Hello blog! I am back here to have a look at you. I have been missing from this scene for quite a long time as usual. Always thought of updating something here but as usual I was lazy to do so. Today I guess this blog should consider himself lucky that I have finally landed here. πŸ™‚

Ok! So I start with the topic which I want to blabber about over here. Recently with the IPL season going on, I am getting a chance of watching the matches on the TV in my room. Its only because of the IPL I am able to watch SetMax (that too.. clearly) as otherwise there will be some other Sun, Raj, Vijaya, etc TV on the same channel! πŸ˜›

As the matches go on, I am getting a chance of watching the latest advertisements on TV too. So this post is actually for those selected few remarkable advertisements which have crossed the limits of stupidity. Well, there might have been many more idiotic and worse ads than the ones I would be writing about but still after being bombarded by such ads in every break during the each and every IPL match I watch, I just wanted to write about their stupidity somewhere. And moreover, neither Twitter nor Facebook status will handle such long updates (and no.. i dont use the notes feature on facebook! πŸ˜‰ )Β  so I have finally turned to my blog!! πŸ˜‰

And here go my special recommendations!

TATA DOCOMO:

Tata Docomo came into market with its nice new kind of animated advertisements which had the letters dancing over to a interesting tune (which started getting irritating after listning for many times). But recently their ads have become so irritating that I would better prefer to change the channel for those 30seconds!

Their Ads for those stupid every day ads are in my opinion so idiotic and irrelevant that I am still wondering about the actual topic of the advertisement! πŸ˜› Special mentions of the ad with 3 guys playing with their remote-controlled cars in the parking lot! I mean.. WTF is wrong with them to play toy-car racing in a parking lot? Do they have no other job?? Atleast go and watch the IPL matches and get a life u idiots! πŸ˜›

Well, the other ads in this series are also a super mental-torture for the audiences(at least in my case) I guess. So better stop talking about it here. πŸ˜‰

LG INFINIA LED TV:

This is another remarkable advertisement where Akshay Kumar brings a girl to his house and shows her that he owns so many things which are later shown as actually playing on many TV screens!

But here I have a question! Well, if he hadn’t wasted that much money on those TV screens, he could actually be owning some of those things which are just an illusion. Atleast he could have brought an actual super-bike or car and instead of just showing off, he could have taken the girl in that bike or car! I bet the girl would have been more pleased! πŸ˜›

MAXX MOBILE:

The Maxx Mobile advertisements where M S Dhoni shows off his stolen mobile phone are such lame ones! I mean, it was ok to show one ad with the lost cellphone theme, but making it more than one just gives a feeling that Dhoni is a complete idiot who doesn’t know to take care of his mobile. πŸ˜› And if the mobile phone is so good that it is sure to get stolen, I would rather not buy it! πŸ˜›

KARBONN MOBILES:

This is one of the ads which pops up even in the middle of any over being bowled during the match. Its is so irritating to see Virender Sehwag and Gautam Gambhir doing bad acting and that is actually one of the reasons that I don’t support Delhi Daredevils I guess! πŸ˜›

HAVELLS:

Now these guys have come up with the most idiotic ad campaigns recently. Well, I admit that “Upar wala bachaaye naa bachaaye…. Ye Upar wala jarur bachaayega!” is actually a funny tagline to show the energy saving fans but one of the ads where the full family gets an electric shock is just plain stupid and irritating! πŸ˜›

MICROMAX MOBILES:

This is the most irritating of them all! The one with Akshay Kumar and his Devil’s Laughter! I bet that even Gabbar Singh would have ran away from RamGarh if he had heard this kind of laughter! This adΒ  takes the viewer to the peak of emotional attyachaar and with the destruction shown in that kitchen of theirs, the viewer’s could actually feel like doing the same with their TV sets! πŸ˜›

So, these were my recommendations for the special few ads to be avoided at any cost! If you haven’t yet seen any of the above mentioned ads yet, consider yourself lucky, but if you are a TV watcher I can assure you that these ads will catch you for sure! πŸ˜›

By the way.. YAY! I have finally completed one more post on my blog! My blog will be feeling so happy right now I guess!! πŸ˜› And until I think of coming back to my blog next time, I hope I get at least some views to this one! πŸ˜›


Actions

Information

Leave a comment